At the supermarket; “I’m just soaking up the atmos”

For the first time in three, long years I’m back in a New Zealand supermarket. Looking at foodstuffs that I have dreamt about, salivated over and eventually ordered online. Yes, in addition to getting some from CB, I had, six months before ordered some online.
Gastronomically, I’ve eaten, cookie times, Venison steak at a Queenstown steak house, drank H2Go on a bus to Christchurch, and downed a bottle of Monteith’s Summer ale at my brother’s place.
Not quite straight and level. Kaitaki runs into bad weather 2To date I’d have to say the most notable thing I’ve been involved was on the Interisland ferry, Kaitaki. Rolling around in the 2 meter swell, most of the passengers were feeling certain levels of nausea and vomiting. Jiang and I weren’t immune to the rolling. While both of us felt sleepy, Jiang slept for much longer, while I documented the sea state with my camera.

Leave a comment